Composer : Tchaikovsky

13 references

Latest releasePreviously unissued recordings by Karel Ancerl

Tah 755/756 - Previously unissued recordings by Karel Ancerl

Download

CD 1 - DVORAK: Stabat Mater, op. 58 (beginning) - CD 2 DVORAK: Stabat Mater, op. 58 (end) - Maria Stader, Vera Soukupova, Ivo Zidek, Eduard Haken
TCHAÏKOVSKI: Violin Concerto in D major, op. 35 - Soloist: Nathan Milstein
Orchestra of the Prague Czech Philharmonic – Czech Singers’ Chorus /Kühn
Recorded Live at the Montreux Festival on 5 September (Tchaïkovski) and 13 September 1962 (Dvorak)

During Summer 1962, the Czech Philharmonic of Prague and its conductor Karel Ancerl took part in the Montreux Festival and gave several concerts which, luckily, were recorded by Radio Suisse Romande (RSR).
Thus we can discover these two previously unissued recordings that are of great artistic value: Tchaikovsky’s violin concerto with Nathan Milstein and above all, Dvorak’s magnificent Stabat Mater that Ancerl couldn't record with his official label Supraphon that already had recorded it with Vačlav Talich.

Date : October, 2013 - Barre code : 3504129075514

Others references :

Composer : Dvorak, Tchaikovsky
Artist : Haken, Soukupova, Stader, Zidek

Latest releaseThe Art of Charles Munch

Tah 735 - The Art of Charles Munch

Download

JOHANNES BRAHMS: Variations on a theme ny Haydn, op. 56
P.I. TCHAIKOVSKI: Symphony No. 6, Pathétique, op. 74
Boston Symphony Orchestra
Recorded Live in Boston on 29.IX.1961

Charles Munch conducted 1477 concerts with the Boston Symphony Orchestra between 18 November 1947 and 25 January 1968. Although his basic repertoire included composers such as Berlioz, Debussy, Ravel and Roussel, he didn’t shun German music, particularly Brahms and Tchaikovsky’s symphonies. The present CD includes a concert given in Boston on 29 September 1961 (previously unissued).

Note : Not for sale in the USA

Date : April, 2013 - Barre code : 3504129073510

Others references :

Composer : Brahms, Tchaikovsky
Artist : Munch

ReminderTHE ART OF FERENC FRICSAY

Tah 732/733 - THE ART OF FERENC FRICSAY

Download

CD 1
MOZART: Concerto for flute and harp KV 299
Hans Schmitz, flute; Irmgard Helmis, harp & RIAS Sinfonieorchester (17.IX.1952)
TCHAIKOVSKY: Violin Concerto, op. 35
Yehudi Menuhin & Luzerner Festspielorchester (16.VIII.1961)
CD 2
BRAHMS: Symphony No. 1, op. 68 - NDR Sinfonieorchester (2/3.II.1958)
BRAHMS: Variations on a theme by Haydn, op. 56a - RIAS Sinfonieorchester (7.IV.1953)

Deutsche Grammophon made between 1949 and 1961 180 recordings with the Hungarian conductor Ferenc Fricsay, mainly with the Berlin RIAS Orchestra. The four live recordings of the present set are first-time issues and have been recorded in Berlin, Lucerne, Hamburg et Cologne. The most interesting document is the Brahms First symphony with the NDR Orchestra of Hamburg which recalls the famous concert conducted by Furtwängler in October 1951 (with the same « crazy timpanist » !).

Date : January, 2012 - Barre code : 3504129073213

Others references :

Composer : Brahms, Mozart, Tchaikovsky
Artist : Helmis, Schmitz, Fricsay, Menuhin

Previously unissued recordings of Paul van Kempen

Tah 714/715 - Previously unissued recordings of Paul van Kempen

Download

CD I: J. Brahms: Piano Concerto No. 2, in B flat major- Orchestre National de France, Wilhelm Kempff (piano) - Public recording of the Besançon Festival on 1.IX.1955 - P. Tchaikovsky: Romeo and Juliet, overture-fantasy - Concertgebouworkest (17 & 18.VII.1951)
CD II: G. Mahler: Symphony Bo. 1, Titan, in D major - Orchestra di Torino della RAI - Public recording made on 20.V.1955

In his native country, the Netherlands, Paul van Kempen is mainly remembered for the « van Kempen affair », a demonstration against his alleged compromising role during WW II. His discography was determined by the record companies: so, the fledging Philips label was producing a catalogue of standard works. If the DGG recording of Beethoven’s Piano Concertos with Wilhelm Kempff and the Berlin Philharmonic is famous, there are significant gaps in his discography when it comes to Mahler and Brahms. That’s why the performance of Mahler’s First Symphony with the RAI Orchestra of Turin is a welcome addition and a unique document, as well as the Second Brahms Piano Concerto with Kempff, in a compelling performance.

Note : Booklet by the historian Niek Nelissen, who also wrote a biography dedicated to the Dutch conductor Willem van Otterloo.

Date : October, 2010 - Barre code : 3504129071417

Others references :

Composer : Bruckner, Mahler, Tchaikovsky
Artist : Kempff, Kempen

ReminderPreviously unissued recordings by Hermann Abendroth

Tah 693 - Previously unissued recordings by Hermann Abendroth

Download

L. van Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 4, op. 58 en G major (Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Leipzig, piano: Branka Musulin) Studio recording made on 27.III.1950
P. Tchaikovski: Piano Concerto No. 1, op. 23 in B flat (Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Leipzig, piano: Günter Kootz) Studio recording made on 18.IX.1950

Some ten years ago, Hermann Abendroth (“The other Furtwängler”) was a fashionable conductor but fashions change. An extensive edition by Tokuma was released in Japan but a great number of unissued recordings remain dormant in many radio archives. Tahra has exhumed two interesting documents: the Beethoven 4th concerto with the excellent Croatian pianist Branka Musulin (pupil of Cortot), and the Tchaikovsky first piano concerto. It is the first time that we discover Abendroth in this famous work.
More than ever Abendroth (1883-1956) remains a “Grand Seigneur”.

Date : July, 2010 - Barre code : 3504129069315

Others references :

Composer : Beethoven, Tchaikovsky
Artist : Kootz, Musulin, Abendroth

ReminderHans Schmidt-Isserstedt\'s Telefunken Recordings

Tah 698/700 - Hans Schmidt-Isserstedt\'s Telefunken Recordings

Download

CD I: Haydn - Symphony No. 92, Oxford (
Sydney Symphony Orchestra - Live 1953) Dvorak: Symphony No. 9, New World - CD II - Tchaikovski: Symphony No. 6, Pathétique - Liszt: Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2 - Rimski-Korsakov: The Flight of the Bumble Bee (Tsar Saltan) - CD III - Schubert: Symphony No. 8 (9), The Great (NWDR-Sinfonieorchester
Recordings 1953-1959)

After the war (between 1952 and 1973), Hans Schmidt-Isserstedt made with his orchestra of Radio Hamburg over 45 recordings for eight different recording companies (Decca, Electrola, DGG, among others), that have been reissued on CD. On the other hand, and curiously enough, his Telefunken recordings (1953-1959) have never been reissued on CD. We are now doing this with the present set. It is a rediscovery to which we have added a very rare live recording that Hans Schmidt-Isserstedt recorded on tour in Australia in 1956, with the Sydney symphonic Orchestra (Haydn’s Oxford Symphony). The original recordings have undergone careful restoration and remain an example of Telefunken’s excellent recording technique.

Note : Diapason d'Or

Date : April, 2010 - Barre code : 3504129069810

Others references :

Composer : Dvorak, Haydn, Liszt, Rimsky-Korsakov, Schubert, Tchaikovsky
Artist : Schmidt-Isserstedt

In Memoriam Hermann Abendroth (1883-1956)

Tah 604/605 - In Memoriam Hermann Abendroth (1883-1956)

Bruckner: Symphony No. 7 (Sinfonie-Orchester des Berliner Rundfunks - Live recording at the Metropol Theater in Berlin, on 19.II.1956) - Tchaikowsky : Suite No. 3 (Theme and Variations) (Sinfonie-Orchester des Leipziger Rundfunks - Studio recording made on 20.III.1951) - Tchaikowsky: Symphony No. 6, Pathétique (Sinfonie-Orchester des Berliner Rundfunks - Live recording made on 28.XI.1950) - Previously unissued recordings
50 years ago the great German conductor Hermann Abendroth that the Germans often call the « other Furtwängler » passed away. To celebrate this anniversary we are releasing three previously unissued recordings stemming from the archives of East German ex-Radio: a magnificent Bruckner 7th and two works by Tchaikowsky (an excerpt of the 3rd suite and excellent performance of the Pathétique where the 3rd movement is a true concerto for timpani and orchestra!). It depicts the main characteristics of Abendroth’s art of conducting with all the «pleasures of excess».

Date : November, 2006 - Barre code : 3504129060411

Others references :

Composer : Bruckner, Tchaikovsky
Artist : Abendroth

Furtwängler « revisited » : Tchaikovsky, Bruckner, Schumann

Furt 1099/1100 - Furtwängler « revisited » : Tchaikovsky, Bruckner, Schumann

CD 1: Piotr Tchaikovsky: Symphony no. 6, « Pathétique » (Berliner Philharmoniker - His Master's Voice recording, 25-27.X.1938) - Anton Bruckner: Symphony no. 7, Adagio (berliner Philharmoniker - enregistrement Telefunken, 1.IV.1942)
CD 2: Piotr Tchaikovsky : Symphony no. 4 (Wiener Philharmoniker - His Master's Voice recording, 4-16.I.1951) - Robert Schumann : Symphony no. 4 (Berliner Philharmoniker - Deutsche Grammophon recording, 14.V.1953)

Most of these recordings were reissued in the past in a rather average sound doing no justice to the typical "Furtwängler sound". Since they also were very difficult to find, we thought that it was a good idea to make them available again to music lovers and collectors. Extensive restoration was undertaken in order to respect the fullness and richness of the Furtwängler orchestral sound, without affecting either the basses or the high pitches and above all the harmonics: in a way we deem having been able to restore the famous dynamics of Furtwängler, mainly in his Schumann Fourth which remains undoubtedly one of the most famous recordings of the Twentieth century (which of course didn't prevent an anti-Furtwänglerian to speak of his "rural style"!)

Date : April, 2005 - Barre code : 3504129109912

Others references :

Composer : Bruckner, Schumann, Tchaikovsky
Artist : Furtwängler

Leo Borchard (1899-1945)

Tah 520 - Leo Borchard (1899-1945)

Tchaikovski, Weber, Glazounov - Telefunken studio recordings (1934/1945)

This CD is a tribute to Leo Borchard who was the first musical director of the Berlin Philharmonic after the downfall of the Nazi regime but who, after only 22 concerts, was accidentally shot dead by a wild bullet in Berlin in August 1945.
This pupil of Scherchen was also part of the group of German resistance called «Onkel Emil». The recordings in this CD contain two first ever issues, i.e. the first known recordings of the Berlin Philharmonic after the war.

Date : September, 2003 - Barre code : 3504129052010

Others references :

Composer : Dvorak, Mozart, Tchaikovsky
Artist : Borchard

The art of Vaclav Talich - Vol. II

Tah 518/519 - The art of Vaclav Talich - Vol. II

Mozart, Dvorak, Tchaikovski

After having issued an album with Talich conducting solely works by Dvorak, this second set contains rare recordings with the Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra of which he was one of the founders plus a very rare New World Symphony recorded during the war by the Czech branch of His Master's Voice. The booklet contains the complete discography of Talich.

Date : September, 2003 - Barre code : 3504129051815

Others references :

Composer : Dvorak, Mozart, Tchaikovsky
Artist : Talich

Français
Tahra

Compositeur : Tchaikovsky

13 references

NouveautéInédits Karel Ancerl

Tah 755/756 - Inédits Karel Ancerl

Télécharger

CD 1 - DVORAK : Stabat Mater, op. 58 (début) - CD 2 DVORAK : Stabat Mater, op. 58 (fin) - Maria Stader, Vera Soukupova, Ivo Zidek, Eduard Haken
TCHAÏKOVSKI : Concerto pour violon en ré majeur, op. 35 - Soliste : Nathan Milstein
Orchestre de la Philharmonie Tchèque de Prague – Czech Singers’ Chorus /Kühn
Enregistrements publics au Festival de Montreux les 5 septembre
(Tchaïkovski) et 13 septembre 1962 (Dvorak)

Durant l’été 1962, la Philharmonie Tchèque de Prague et son chef, Karel Ancerl, participèrent au Festival de Montreux et donnèrent plusieurs concerts qui, par chance, furent enregistrés par la Radio Suisse Romande.
Nous avons ainsi la possibilité de découvrir deux enregistrements inédits de grande valeur artistique : le concerto pour violon de Tchaïkovski avec Nathan Milstein et, surtout, le magnifique Stabat Mater de Dvorak qu’Ancerl n’avait pu enregistrer pour son éditeur discographique Supraphon, celui-ci l’ayant été par Vačlav Talich.

Date parution : Octobre 2013 - Code barre : 3504129075514

Autres références :

Compositeur : Dvorak, Tchaikovsky
Interprète : Haken, Soukupova, Stader, Zidek

NouveautéL'art de Charles Munch

Tah 735 - L'art de Charles Munch

Télécharger

JOHANNES BRAHMS : Variations sur un thème de Haydn, op. 56
P.I. TCHAÏKOVSKY : Symphonie n° 6, Pathétique, op. 74
Boston Symphony Orchestra
Enregistrement public réalisé à Boston le 29.IX.1961

Charles Munch dirigea le Boston Symphony Orchestra lors de 1477 concerts entre le 18 novembre 1947 et le 25 janvier 1968. Si son répertoire de base était dédié à des compositeurs comme Berlioz, Debussy, Ravel ou Roussel, il ne dédaignait pas la musique allemande, en particulier Brahms, ou les symphonies de Tchaïkovski. Les œuvres publiées ici émanent d’un même concert donné à Boston, le 29 septembre 1961, qui est inédit à ce jour.

Note : Not for sale in the USA

Date parution : Avril 2013 - Code barre : 3504129073510

Autres références :

Compositeur : Brahms, Tchaikovsky
Interprète : Munch

RappelL’ART DE FERENC FRICSAY

Tah 732/733 - L’ART DE FERENC FRICSAY

Télécharger

CD 1
MOZART : Concerto pour flûte et harpe KV 299 - Hans Schmitz, flûte; Irmgard Helmis, harpe & RIAS Sinfonieorchester (17.IX.1952) - TCHAÏKOVSKY : Concerto pour violon, op. 35
Yehudi Menuhin & Luzerner Festspielorchester (16.VIII.1961)
CD 2
BRAHMS : Symphonie n° 1, op. 68
NDR Sinfonieorchester (2/3.II.1958) - BRAHMS : Variations sur un thème de Haydn, op. 56a
RIAS Sinfonieorchester (7.IV.1953)

Deutsche Grammophon réalisa entre 1949 et 1961 180 enregistrements avec le chef hongrois Ferenc Fricsay, principalement avec l’Orchestre RIAS de Berlin. Les quatre enregistrements que nous publions sont inédits, et on été réalisé à Berlin, Lucerne, Hambourg et Cologne. Le document le plus intéressant est la première symphonie de Brahms avec l’orchestre de la NDR Hambourg qui rappelle le fameux concert dirigé par Furtwängler en octobre 1951 (avec le même « timbalier fou » !).

Date parution : Janvier 2012 - Code barre : 3504129073213

Autres références :

Compositeur : Brahms, Mozart, Tchaikovsky
Interprète : Helmis, Schmitz, Fricsay, Menuhin

Inédits Paul van Kempen

Tah 714/715 - Inédits Paul van Kempen

Télécharger

CD I: J. Brahms: Concerto pour piano n° 2, en si bémol majeur - Orchestre National de France, Wilhelm Kempff (piano) - Enregistrement public au Festival de Besançon le 1.IX.1955 - P. Tchaïkovski: Roméo et Juliette, ouverture fantaisie - Concertgebouworkest (17 & 18.VII.1951)
CD II: G. Mahler: Symphonie n° 1, Titan, en ré majeur - Orchestra di Torino della RAI - Enregistrement public réalisé le 20.V.1955

Dans son pays natal, la Hollande, on se souvient avant tout de « l’affaire van Kempen », une manifestation contre son rôle prétendument compromettant durant la seconde guerre mondiale. Sa discographie é était déterminée par les compagnies commerciales : ainsi, le jeune label Philips mit sur pied un catalogue standard. Si les enregistrements DGG des concertos de Beethoven avec Kempff et la Philharmonie de Berlin sont célèbres, il existe d’importantes lacunes dans sa discographie, en particulier pour ce qui concerne Mahler et Brahms. C’est pourquoi la première Symphonie de Mahler avec l’Orchestre de la RAI de Turin est un ajout bienvenu et un document unique, de même le second concerto de Brahms avec Kempff, capté au festival de Besançon, dans une interprétation captivante.

Note : Livret par l’historien Niek Nelissen, qui a aussi écrit une biographie consacrée au chef d’orchestre hollandais Willem van Otterloo.

Date parution : Octobre 2010 - Code barre : 3504129071417

Autres références :

Compositeur : Bruckner, Mahler, Tchaikovsky
Interprète : Kempff, Kempen

RappelInédits Hermann Abendroth

Tah 693 - Inédits Hermann Abendroth

Télécharger

L. van Beethoven: Concerto pour piano n° 4, op. 58 en sol majeur (Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Leipzig, piano: Branka Musulin) Enregistrement de studio réalisé le 27.III.1950
P. Tchaïkovski: Concerto pour piano n° 1, op. 23 en si bémol (Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Leipzig, piano: Günter Kootz) Enregistrement de studio réalisé le 18.IX.1950

Il y a une dizaine d’années, Hermann Abendroth (« L’autre Furtwängler ») était un chef d’orchestre à la mode mais les modes passent. Une grande édition Tokuma fut réalisée au Japon mais de nombreux enregistrements inédits dorment dans des archives radiophoniques. Nous avons exhumé deux documents intéressants : le 4e concerto de Beethoven avec l’excellente pianiste croate Branka Musulin (élève de Cortot), et le concerto pour piano de Tchaïkovsky. C’est la première fois que nous découvrons Abendroth dans cette œuvre célébrissime.
Plus que jamais, Abendroth (1883-1956) reste un « Grand Seigneur ».

Date parution : Juillet 2010 - Code barre : 3504129069315

Autres références :

Compositeur : Beethoven, Tchaikovsky
Interprète : Kootz, Musulin, Abendroth

RappelLes enregistrements Telefunken de Hans Schmidt-Isserstedt

Tah 698/700 - Les enregistrements Telefunken de Hans Schmidt-Isserstedt

Télécharger

CD I : Haydn - Symphonie n° 92, Oxford
Sydney Symphony Orchestra (Live 1953) Dvorak : Symphonie n° 9, du Nouveau Monde
CD II - Tchaïkovski : Symphonie n° 6, Pathétique - Liszt : Rapsodie Hongroise n° 2
- Rimski-Korsakov : Le vol du Bourdon (Tsar Saltan)
CD III - Schubert : Symphonie n° 8 (9), La Grande (NWDR-Sinfonieorchester
Enregistrements 1953-1959)

Après la guerre, Hans Schmidt-Isserstedt, entre 1952 et 1973, réalisa avec son orchestre de Radio Hambourg plus de 45 enregistrements pour 8 compagnies discographiques (Decca, Electrola, DGG, etc.), qui furent réédités en CD. Par contre, et curieusement, les enregistrements Telefunken (1953 à 1959) n’ont jamais fait l’objet d’une réédition. Ce coffret a pour but de palier cette lacune. Il s’agit donc d’une redécouverte à laquelle s’ajoute un enregistrement public très rare, réalisé lors d’une tournée de Hans Schmidt-Isserstedt en Australie en 1956, avec l’orchestre symphonique de Sydney (Symphonie Oxford de Haydn). Les disques originaux ont été soigneusement restaurés et prouvent que la technique d’enregistrement de Telefunken était excellente.

Note : Diapason d'Or

Date parution : Avril 2010 - Code barre : 3504129069810

Autres références :

Compositeur : Dvorak, Haydn, Liszt, Rimsky-Korsakov, Schubert, Tchaikovsky
Interprète : Schmidt-Isserstedt

In Memoriam Hermann Abendroth (1883-1956)

Tah 604/605 - In Memoriam Hermann Abendroth (1883-1956)

Bruckner : Symphonie n° 7 (Sinfonie-Orchester des Berliner Rundfunks - Enregistrement public au Metropol Theater de Berlin, le 19.II.1956) - Tchaikowsky : Suite n° 3 (Thème et Variations) (Sinfonie-Orchester des Leipziger Rundfunks - Enregistrement de Studio réalisé le 20.III.1951) - Tchaikowsky : Symphonie n° 6, Pathétique (Sinfonie-Orchester des Berliner Rundfunks - Enregistrement public réalisé le 28.XI.1950) - Enregistrements inédits
Il y a 50 ans, disparaissait le grand chef d’orchestre Hermann Abendroth que les allemands appellent désormais « l’autre Furtwängler ». Pour célébrer cet anniversaire, nous publions trois enregistrements inédits issus des archives de l’ex-radio d’Allemagne de l’Est : une magnifique 7ème de Bruckner et deux œuvres de Tchaikowsky (un extrait de la 3ème suite et une remarquable version de la Pathétique où le 3ème mouvement est un véritable concerto pour timbales et orchestre !) On y retrouve les principales caractéristiques de l’Art de Abendroth qui nous font goûter aux « délices de l’excès ».

Date parution : Novembre 2006 - Code barre : 3504129060411

Autres références :

Compositeur : Bruckner, Tchaikovsky
Interprète : Abendroth

Furtwängler « revisité » : Tchaïkovsky, Bruckner, Schumann

Furt 1099/1100 - Furtwängler « revisité » : Tchaïkovsky, Bruckner, Schumann

CD 1 : Piotr Tchaïkovsky : Symphonie n° 6, « Pathétique » (Berliner Philharmoniker - enregistrement His Master's Voice, 25-27.X.1938) - Anton Bruckner : Symphonie n° 7, Adagio (berliner Philharmoniker - enregistrement Telefunken, 1.IV.1942)
CD 2 : Piotr Tchaïkovsky : Symphonie n° 4 (Wiener Philharmoniker - enregistrement His Master's Voice, 4-16.I.1951) - Robert Schumann : Symphonie n° 4 (Berliner Philharmoniker - enregistrement Deutsche Grammophon, 14.V.1953)

La plupart de ces enregistrements ont été réédités par le passé, dans un son médiocre, ne rendant pas justice au fameux « son Furtwängler ». Etant en outre de plus en plus difficiles à trouver, il nous a semblé intéressant de les remettre à la disposition des mélomanes et des collectionneurs. Un important travail de restauration a essayé de respecter la plénitude du son de l'orchestre de Furtwängler, sans affecter ni graves ni aigus, ni surtout, les harmoniques, retrouvant ainsi la fameuse dynamique du chef allemand, principalement dans la 4ème symphonie de Schumann qui reste l'un des plus célèbres enregistrements du 20ème siècle (ce qui n'empêcha nullement un anti-furtwänglerien d'oser parler du « style paysan » de ce chef !)

Date parution : Avril 2005 - Code barre : 3504129109912

Autres références :

Compositeur : Bruckner, Schumann, Tchaikovsky
Interprète : Furtwängler

Leo Borchard (1899-1945)

Tah 520 - Leo Borchard (1899-1945)

P. Tchaikovski: Casse-Noisette, Ballet op. 71 (extraits) - 78 tours Telefunken Enr. 1934-35 - C.M. von Weber: Oberon, ouverture - P. Tchaikovski: Roméo et Juliette, Ouverture fantaisie - Enr. inédits réalisés en studio le 30.VI.1945 - A. Glazounov: Stenka Razin, poème op. 13 (enr. en studio le 17.VI.1945) Orchestre Philharmonique de Berlin

Ce CD est un hommage à Leo Borchard qui fut le premier directeur musical de la Philharmonie de Berlin après la chute du nazisme mais qui après avoir donné 22 concerts, fut tué accidentellement à Berlin en août 1945.
Cet élève de Scherchen fit également partie d'un groupe de résistants allemands appelé «Onkel Emil». Les enregistrements publiés comportent deux inédits qui sont les premiers enregistrements connus de la Philharmonie de Berlin après la guerre.

Date parution : Septembre 2003 - Code barre : 3504129052010

Autres références :

Compositeur : Dvorak, Mozart, Tchaikovsky
Interprète : Borchard

L'art de Vaclav Talich - vol. II

Tah 518/519 - L'art de Vaclav Talich - vol. II

CD 1 : Mozart: Ouverture des Noces de Figaro et Symphonie n° 33 (orchestre de la Philharmonie Slovaque - 1950)
CD 2 : A. Dvorak: Symphonie n° 9, du Nouveau Monde (Philharmonie Tchèque de Prague, His Master's Voice DB 5307/5311 (1941) - P. Tchaikovski: Suite n° 4 op. 61, Mozartiana (Orchestre de la Philharmonie Slovaque - 1950)

Après avoir publié un album où Talich dirige uniquement des oeuvres de Dvorak, ce second volume comporte des enregistrements rares avec la Philharmonie Slovaque dont il fut l'un des créateurs ainsi qu'une version rarissime de la symphonie du Nouveau Monde enregistrée pendant la guerre par la branche tchèque de His Master's Voice. Le livret comporte la discographie complète de Talich.

Date parution : Septembre 2003 - Code barre : 3504129051815

Autres références :

Compositeur : Dvorak, Mozart, Tchaikovsky
Interprète : Talich

English
Tahra