Artist : Rosbaud

5 references

Latest releaseGinette neveu's last recordings

Tah 745 - Ginette neveu's last recordings

Download

BRAHMS: Sonata No. 3 for violin and piano, op. 108 - Piano: Jean Neveu (recorded on 21.IX.1949)
BEETHOVEN : Violin Concerto, op. 61
Südwestfunk-Orchester, conductor: Hans Rosbaud
Historical recording of 25.IX.1949
New Mastering

On 21 September, she gave in Stuttgart a recital with her brother Jean and on 25, she played in Baden-Baden the Beethoven concerto under Hans Rosbaud. Both these concerts were recorded and are included in the present set: in a certain way they may be considered as Ginette’s musical «testament». On Thursday, 20 October, she gave a recital in Paris, at the Salle Pleyel, with her brother, the very last one of her career. On 28 October, she went to Orly to take the plane to America where she was supposed to make a four-month concert tour. On this same plane travelled also the boxer Marcel Cerdan who was going to join Edith Piaf in New York. But the “Constellation” never arrived to its destination crashing instead into the Azores.

Date : February, 2013 - Barre code : 3504129074517

Others references :

Composer : Beethoven, Brahms
Artist : Rosbaud, Neveu

In Memoriam Ginette Neveu

Tah 684 - In Memoriam Ginette Neveu

Download

Interview (5.III.1949) - Beethoven: Violin Concerto (excerpts) / Südwestfunk-Orchester, Hans Rosbaud conducting (25.IX.1949) - Brahms: Violin Concerto (excerpts) / NWDR-Sinfonieorchester, Hans Schmidt-Isserstedt conducting (3.V.1948) - Chausson: Poem for violin and orchestra / New York Phailharmonic, Charles Munch conducting (2.I.1949) - Sibelius: Violin Concerto (excerpts) / Philharmonia Orchestra, Walter Süsskind conducting (21.XI.1945)

On 28 October 1949, barely aged 30 Ginette Neveu died in an airplane crash in the Azores Islands, (the French boxer Marcel Cerdan was also on that airplane) while she was heading for the United States for a tour with her brother Jean. That happened 60 years ago: to commemorate this tragic loss, we release the present CD that comprises excerpts of the Beethoven, Brahms and Sibelius concerts as well as the Chausson Poem.
We have added a very rare document: a short interview of Ginette Neveu.

Date : October, 2009 - Barre code : 3504129068417

Others references :

Composer : Chausson, Beethoven, Brahms, Sibelius
Artist : Süsskind, Rosbaud, Munch, Neveu, Schmidt-Isserstedt

ReminderGreat Interpreters: Hans Rosbaud

Tah 657/658 - Great Interpreters: Hans Rosbaud

CD I: Gustav Mahler: Symphony No. 1, Titan - Berliner Philharmonisches Orchester - Recorded 8.XI.1954 at the Hochschule für Musik
CD II: Gustav Mahler: Das Lied von der Erde - Soloists: Grace Hoffman and Ernst Haefliger - Kölner Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester (18.IV.1955)

Music lovers remember the Austrian conductor Hans Rosbaud (1895-1962) for his interpretations of the Mozart operas (mainly at the festival of Aix-en-Provence between 1948 and 1959) and of the music of his contemporaries Hindemith, Schoenberg, Bartok and Stravinsky.
He also gave memorable performances of French composers (Turangalila Symphonie by Messiaen in 1951), but also Mahler was often included in his programs. The present two recordings are the Titan Symphony with the Berlin Philharmonic in November 1954 and Das Lied von der Erde broadcast in Cologne in April 1955.

Date : August, 2008 - Barre code : 3504129065713

Others references :

Composer : Mahler
Artist : Rosbaud

Great Performers: Pierre Fournier

Tah 645 - Great Performers: Pierre Fournier

R. Schumann: Cello concerto, op. 129 (Sinfonieorchester des Südwetsfunks, Hans Rosbaud conducting - Recorded 14.IV.1957) - A. Dvorak: Cello concerto, op. 104 (NWDR Sinfonieorchester, Hans Schmidt-Isserstedt conducting - Recorded 14.V.1956)

The Dvorak and Schumann concertos (the present recordings are issued here for the first time) were among the highlights throught Pierre Fournier’s career. Pierre Fournier treated this concerto that he adored (and which gave it back to him) as a sinfonia concertante for orchestra and cello. There exist no less than eighteen Live recordings of it in different radio archives.

Date : January, 2008 - Barre code : 3504129064518

Others references :

Composer : Dvorak, Schumann
Artist : Fournier, Rosbaud, Schmidt-Isserstedt

Monique Haas performs Mozart

Tahra 629 - Monique Haas performs Mozart

Piano Concerto No. 21, KV 467 - Sinfonieorchester Baden-Baden, cond. Hans Rosbaud - Previously unissued recording of 9.XI.1956 - Piano Concerto No. 23, KV 488
NDR Sinfonieorchester, cond. Hans Schmidt-Isserstedt
- Previously unissued recording made at the Musikhalle on 27.I.1956 - Bonus: J. S. Bach: Concerto in the Italian style, BWV 971 - J. Ph. Rameau: Les Cyclopes -
Decca recordings made in February 1946

In June 1987, twenty years ago, Monique Haas, pupil of the famous pedadogue Lazare-Lévy, died. On this occasion we are releasing two previously unissued Mozart recordings made with the conductors Hans Rosbaud and Hans Schmidt-Isserstedt. As a complement, we have issued two rare recordings (Bach and Rameau) that she made in London in 1946 for Decca. The American pianist Charles Timbrell, one of Monique Haas' pupils kindly agreed to write the liner notes in which he portrays her as a woman «looking like she had just stepped out from an advertisement for Dior…»
The booklet includes also Monique Haas' discography.

Note : On Tahra's fifteenth anniversay
Available for downloading on i-tunes

Date : April, 2007 - Barre code : 3504129062910

Others references :

Composer : Mozart
Artist : Haas, Rosbaud, Schmidt-Isserstedt

Français
Tahra

Interprète : Rosbaud

5 references

NouveautéGinette Neveu: ses derniers enregistrements

Tah 745 - Ginette Neveu: ses derniers enregistrements

Télécharger

BRAHMS : Sonate n° 3 pour violon et piano, op. 108 - Piano: Jean Neveu (Enregistrement du 21.IX.1949)
BEETHOVEN : Concerto pour violon, op. 61
Südwestfunk-Orchester, direction : Hans Rosbaud
Enregistrement historique du 25.IX.1949
New Mastering

Le 21 septembre 1949, Ginette Neveu donnait à Stuttgart un récital avec son frère Jean, et le 25 interprétait le Concerto pour violon de Beethoven à Baden-Baden, sous la direction de Hans Rosbaud. Ces deux concerts enregistrés sont en quelque sorte son chant du cygne. Le 20 octobre, le récital qu’elle donnera à la Salle Pleyel, sera le dernier de sa carrière. Le 28 octobre elle prenait l’avion à Orly à destination l’Amérique. Dans le même avion avait pris place le boxeur Marcel Cerdan qui devait rejoindre Edith Piaf à New-York. Le « Constellation » n’arriva jamais à destination et s’écrasa aux Açores.

Date parution : Fevrier 2013 - Code barre : 3504129074517

Autres références :

Compositeur : Beethoven, Brahms
Interprète : Rosbaud, Neveu

In Memoriam Ginette Neveu

Tah 684 - In Memoriam Ginette Neveu

Télécharger

Interview (5.III.1949) - Beethoven : Concerto pour violon (extraits) / Südwestfunk-Orchester, direction Hans Rosbaud (25.IX.1949) - Brahms : Concerto pour violon (extraits) / NWDR-Sinfonieorchester, direction H. Schmidt-Isserstedt (3.V.1948) - Chausson : Poème pour violon et orchestre / New York Phailharmonic, direction Charles Munch (2.I.1949) - Sibelius : Concerto pour violon (extraits) / Philharmonia Orchestra, direction Walter Süsskind (21.XI.1945)

Le 28 octobre 1949, disparaissait, à 30 ans, dans l’accident d’avion des Açores, Ginette Neveu (le boxeur Marcel Cerdan était également dans l’avion) qui se rendait aux USA pour une tournée avec son frère Jean. C’était il y a 60 ans : pour marquer cette tragique disparition nous publions ce CD d’hommage qui comprend des extraits des concertos de Beethoven, Brahms et Sibelius, ainsi que le Poème de Chausson nous ajoutons un document rare : un bref interview de l’artiste.

Date parution : Octobre 2009 - Code barre : 3504129068417

Autres références :

Compositeur : Chausson, Beethoven, Brahms, Sibelius
Interprète : Süsskind, Rosbaud, Munch, Neveu, Schmidt-Isserstedt

RappelLes Grands Interprères : Hans Rosbaud

Tah 657/658 - Les Grands Interprères : Hans Rosbaud

CD I : Gustav Mahler : Symphonie n° 1, Titan - Berliner Philharmonisches Orchester - Enregistrement réalisé le 8.XI.1954 dans la Hochschule für Musik
CD II : Gustav Mahler : Das Lied von der Erde - Solistes : Grace Hoffman et Ernst Haefliger - Kölner Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester (18.IV.1955)

Dans la mémoire des mélomanes, l’autrichien Hans Rosbaud (1895-1962) est resté fameux pour sa lecture des opéras mozartiens (principalement au festival d’Aix-en-Provence de 1948 à 1959) et des œuvres de ses contemporains Hindemith, Schoenberg, Bartok et Stravinsky.
S’il donna également de mémorables interprétations d’œuvres françaises (Turangalila Symphonie de Messiaen en 1951), Mahler eut souvent l’honneur de ses programmes comme en témoignent les deux enregistrements publiés : la Symphonie Titan avec la Philharmonie de Berlin en novembre 1954 et le Chant de la terre capté à Cologne en avril 1955.

Date parution : Aout 2008 - Code barre : 3504129065713

Autres références :

Compositeur : Mahler
Interprète : Rosbaud

Les grands interprètes : Pierre Fournier

Tah 645 - Les grands interprètes : Pierre Fournier

R. Schumann : Concerto pour Violoncelle, op. 129 (Sinfonieorchester des Südwetsfunks, dir. Hans Rosbaud - Enregistrement du 14.IV.1957) - A. Dvorak: Concerto pour violoncelle, op. 104 (NWDR Sinfonieorchester, dir. Hans Schmidt-Isserstedt - Enregistrement du 14.V.1956)

Les concertos de Dvorak et Schumann (dont nous publions des enregistrements inédits) ont jalonné durant des décennies la glorieuse carrière de Pierre Fournier qui concevait ce concerto qu'il adorait (et qui le lui rendait totalement) comme une symphonie avec violoncelle concertant. Pas moins de dix-huit enregistrements Live existent dans diverses archives radiophoniques.

Date parution : Janvier 2008 - Code barre : 3504129064518

Autres références :

Compositeur : Dvorak, Schumann
Interprète : Fournier, Rosbaud, Schmidt-Isserstedt

Monique Haas joue Mozart

Tahra 629 - Monique Haas joue Mozart

Concerto pour piano n° 21, KV 467 - Sinfonieorchester Baden-Baden, dir. Hans Rosbaud - Enregistrement inédit réalisé le 9.XI.1956 - Concerto pour piano n° 23, KV 488
NDR Sinfonieorchester, direction Hans Schmidt-Isserstedt
Enregistrement inédit réalisé à la Musikhalle le 27.I.1956
Bonus : J. S. Bach : Concerto dans le goût italien, BWV 971
J. Ph. Rameau : Les Cyclopes - Enregistrements Decca réalisés en février 1946

Il y a vingt ans, en juin 1987, disparaissait Monique Haas, élève du fameux pédagogue Lazare-Lévy. Pour commémorer cet anniversaire, nous publions deux enregistrements mozartiens inédits où elle est accompagnée par les chefs d’orchestre Hans Rosbaud et Hans Schmidt-Isserstedt. En guise de complément, nous republions les premiers et rares enregistrements (Bach et Rameau), qu’elle réalisa à Londres en 1946 pour la firme Decca. Quant au livret, il est dû au pianiste américain Charles Timbrell, qui fut son élève. A cette occasion, il dresse un portrait de cette femme « sortie d’une publicité pour Dior… ». Le livret contient en plus la discographie de la pianiste.

Note : Pour le 15ème anniversaire de Tahra
Disponible en téléchargement sur i-tunes

Date parution : Avril 2007 - Code barre : 3504129062910

Autres références :

Compositeur : Mozart
Interprète : Haas, Rosbaud, Schmidt-Isserstedt

English
Tahra